Leadership

Blackhawk Community Credit Union Business Lending Team

Your neighbors in the community are running the show

At Blackhawk Community Credit Union, our Board of Directors all volunteer their time, they live in the communities we serve and they're elected by you, our members. This intensely local leadership approach helps foster the “people helping people” philosophy that credit unions embrace.

Meet our Board of Directors

We are proud to introduce you to our Board of Directors. Every individual is a member of our credit union. They come from a wide variety of professional backgrounds and use their collective expertise to formulate strategies and policies that position the credit union for a bright future.
 
Mary Frederick, Chairperson
mfrederick@bhccu.org
 
Sue McGinniss, Vice Chairperson
 
John Jenks, Secretary
jjenks@bhccu.org
 
Sarah Fegre, Treasurer
sfegre@bhccu.org

Edmund Halabi, Director
 
Tim Silha, Director
 
Steve Knox, Director
 
Eric Entringer, Associate Director
 
Glenn Lea, Director Emeritus
 
We invite members interested in volunteering time with Blackhawk to contact our Nominating Committee at nominatingcommittee@bhccu.org 
 

Meet Our Senior Leadership Team

A skilled and experienced leadership team works in partnership with our Board of Directors. They direct Blackhawk's daily operations and are 100% committed to our membership, our communities and the overall strength of the credit union.
 
Lisa Palma, Interim President & CEO
lpalma@bhccu.org 
 
Caroline Redmann, SVP – Operations
credmann@bhccu.org
 
David Schalk, SVP – Lending
dschalk@bhccu.org
 
Matt Wohlers, SVP – Finance
mwohlers@bhccu.org